Website: www.neriwalm.gov.in E-mail: dir-neriwalm@gov.in director.neriwalm@gmail.com Ph No. (03712)291069



दोलाबारी, कालियाभोमोरा Dolabari, P.O. Kaliabhomora तेजपुर-784027, असम (भारत) Tezpur-784027, Assam (India)

पूर्वोत्तर क्षेत्रीय जल और भूमि प्रबंधन संस्थान NORTH EASTERN REGIONAL INSTITUTE OF WATER AND LAND MANAGEMENT (जल संसाधन, नदी विकास और गंगा कायाकल्प विभाग, जल शक्ति मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार के अधीन एक संस्थान) (An Institute under the Department of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation,

Ministry of Jal Shakti, Govt. of India)

No. NRWM/ADM/ADMISSION/602/2023-24

Dated:17.07.2025

NOTIFICATION

Entrance Examination (NERIWALM-EE-2025) for admission in M.Tech., Water Resources Management will be conducted in **ONLINE** mode. Time and type of the examination are given below. Instruction to the candidate, list of GATE qualified applicants to take admission and list of shortlisted applicants for Entrance Examination are given in Annexure-I, Annexure-II and Annexure-III respectively.

Date:	27.07.2025
Time of Examination:	11.00 – 12.00Hrs
Reporting time (on Cisco Webex):	10.30Hrs
Type of examination:	MCQ type of 50 marks containing 50 questions

This is issued with due approval.

(U. M. Hazarika) Associate Professor & Academic Coordinator

Copy to:-

- 1. PS to Director for kind information to Director, NERIWALM.
- 2. Institute website www.neriwalm.gov.in

Annexure I

INSTRUCTION TO THE CANDIDATES FOR APPEARING NERIWALM ENTRANCE EXAMINATION- 2025

1. Cisco link is given below (Please login at 10.30 am on 27.07.2025 for video observation and recording of the entire examination process): NERIWALM M.Tech (WRM) ENTRANCE EXAMINATION- 2025 Hosted by etrainingneriwalm@gmail.com

https://eneriwalm.webex.com/eneriwalm/j.php?MTID=m1ba2065ca24eb ad162211c103f1b1ecb

Sunday, **July 27, 2025 10:30 AM** | 3 hours | (UTC+05:30) Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi

Meeting number: 2518 012 8576 Password: 2025

Agenda: Virtual/ Online mode entrance examination

The applicants must ensure video conferencing is ON throughout the duration of the examination.

2. The entrance examination will be conducted through Google forms. The link to the google form will be shared at 10:59 AM on 27th July 2025. A gmail account is required to access the google forms, therefore, ensure gmail account is logged in on your device.

3. For appearing the examination, candidates are advised to choose a location with good internet connectivity for smooth conduct of the examination.

4. This is to be noted that if anyone found adopting any unfair means the candidature of the applicant may not be considered.

ANNEXURE-II

List of GATE qualified candidates for admission in M.Tech (WRM), 2025 to 2027 at NERIWALM

Sl. No.	Name	GATE Score	Category
1	Kousik Pal	410	Unreserved
2	Abhishek Kumar	404	Unreserved
3	Rohit Pate	404	Unreserved
4	S Khosiivei	224	ST

ANNEXURE-III

List of Shortlisted Candidates for NERIWALM ENTRANCE EXAMINATION- 2025

Sl. No.	Name	Address	Roll No.
1	Abinash Lohar Kami	Sikkim (Pin: 737102)	EE-01
2	Aibianghunmary Kharsyntiew	Mairang, West Khasi Hills, Meghalaya	EE-02
3	Akib Jahangir Choudhury	Tezpur	EE-03
4	Archana Gogoi	Mariani, Jorhat	EE-04
5	Barsha Kalita	Hengrabari, Guwahati	EE-05
6	Bistirna Goutam	Gohpur	EE-06
7	Chingakham Robinson Singh	Andro Makha Leikai	EE-07
8	Chiranjeet Goswami	Ketekibari, Tezpur	EE-08
9	Dimi Gohain	Noonmati, Guwahati	EE-09
10	Dipsikha Nath	Kenduguri, Guwahati	EE-10
11	Gaurav Raj	Darbhanga, Bihar	EE-11
12	Goriyashi Deori	Moran Bishnupur, Charaideo	EE-12
13	Goutam Kumar Hatiboruah	Narayanpur, Lakhimpur	EE-13
14	Jimly Deka	Gopal Nagar, Rangia, Kamrup	EE-14
15	Konchita Buragohain	Zoo Tinali, Kamrup	EE-15
16	Krishna Kumar Jha	Supaul, Bihar	EE-16
17	Lovely Sonowal	Khowang, Dibrugarh	EE-17
18	Madhab Jyoti Kuli	Silapathar, Dhemaji	EE-18
19	Mamatamayee Badhai	Jharsuguda, Odisha	EE-19
20	Mani Shankar Singha	New Guwahati	EE-20
21	Mhatemo Kikon	Wokha, Nagaland	EE-21
22	Mishita Dutta Hazarika	Tezpur	EE-22
23	Neha Rakshit	Dumka, Jharkhand	EE-23
24	Nihal Islam	Abhayapuri, Bongaigaon	EE-24
25	Nishita Saikia	Nagaon, Assam	EE-25
26	Nyemwang Konyak	Kohima, Nagaland	EE-26
27	Ommay Kulsum	Hatigaon, Guwahati	EE-27
28	Paramartha Ghosh	Gauripur, Dhubri	EE-28
29	Parthib Pritom Borah	Chetia Goan, North Lakhimpur	EE-29
30	Prabal Nath	Morigaon	EE-30
31	Projnya Bikash Bora	Junakinagar, Golaghat	EE-31
32	R L Rakhu	Ranipool, Sikkim	EE-32
33	Rahul Nath	West Senchowa, Nagaon	EE-33
34	Rajib Panging	Dhemaji College Tinali, Dhemaji	EE-34
35	Ranjit Kurmi	Thelamara, Sonitpur	EE-35
36	Rilaakor Kharnonglong	Kohima, Nagaland	EE-36
37	Samiran Dutta	Lumding, Hojai	EE-37
38	Sapnil Sarkar	Assam University, Silchar	EE-38
39	Saunak Sarkar	Rubber Bagan, Tezpur, Sonitpur	EE-39
40	Shalu Gupta	Itakhola, Biswanath	EE-40
41	Shatabdi Hazarika	Tinsukia	EE-41
42	Sungjemwapang	Dimapur, Nagaland	EE-42
43	Swati Priya	Purnea, Bihar	EE-43

ANNEXURE-III

List of Shortlisted Candidates for NERIWALM ENTRANCE EXAMINATION- 2025

44	Th. Yaiphabi Singha	Irongmara, Silchar	EE-44
45	Trinayan Saikia	JEC Campus, Jorhat	EE-45
46	Trisala D Shira	North Garo Hills, Meghalaya	EE-46
47	Yarana Yasmin	Tezpur	EE-47